The Fear of Accepting….

Everyone is afraid to admit they are insecure about something about their anatomy. Everyone is afraid to stand out, instead they decide to blend in….Everyone decides to be bland canvasses than a work of work…It’s these imperfections that truly makes us a work of art. Earlier today I had a heart to heart talk with a friend of mine about insecurities and to listen him rabble about he can’t find anyone to love him is just rubbish to me. Honestly love doesn’t cure insecurities, acceptance does. You first have to accept your flaws before you accept someone else’s flaws. He asked me “what’s the easiest way and what’s the hardest way to accept insecurity.” I responded, “Befriend a Taurus would be the easiest”   and “love yourself would be the hardest” He looked at me like I was crazy…”befriend a Taurus why should I???”  Well according to the zodiac, Taurus’ are known to be great judges of character and can see right through weakness. Normally they would tell you about your vulnerabilities if they like you but if they do not like you, stand clear because when they come, they come hard so beware… Then he asked me why would loving myself be the hardest thing to do?? I told him not alot of people can successfully do it and if they can achieve this victory the real challenge is not to be depressed about it. Loving yourself depends on your character and willingness to accept.  That is truly a work of art…

He responded, “That’s deep…but I want someone to love me sexually and mentally what should I do” I answered with confidence, “Sex is more exciting on the screen and between the pages than between the sheets.” meaning sex doesn’t have to be physical, it’s honestly not art the true art is witnessing it in a theatrical point of view or in a book not a sex book but a true literature novel” I told him these feelings you crave are just desires or fantasies of love and “Fantasy love is much better than reality love. Never doing it is very exciting. The most exciting attractions are between two opposites that never meet.” That is a work of art….

Then he asked me have I ever gone through insecurities???

Honestly I have ALOT there have been times I refuse to look at myself in the mirror and there are times I go through to a great depression and there are those times where emotion consumes and cast judgment upon me than my own awareness.  He was shocked that I admitted something so personal but honestly it’s who I am imperfect we all are which leads me to the quote I truly live by day by day….”I AM MY OWN WORK OF ART” it signifies that even the slightest imperfections we humans may have whether it be physical or not is what truly makes us unique…. it what makes us stand out….it’s what makes us a true WORK OF ART…

KAYIAN COUTURE

Leave a Reply

